The Data Mining Forum                             open-source data mining software data mining conferences Data Science for Social and Behavioral Analytics DSSBA 2022 data science journal
IMPORTANT: This is the old Data Mining forum.
I keep it online so that you can read the old messages.

Please post your new messages in the new forum: https://forum2.philippe-fournier-viger.com/index.php

Data Mining
Posted by: gilesgerman
Date: January 11, 2018 11:38PM

Dear all I am trying get some data which is embedded in the Financial Times equity screener (I am a subscribed member to the website). It just looks like an embedded table with filters in it. How do I get this data noting I am new to data mining.? Please can you recommend me some software. I have been on Wikipedia and the following open source softwares are available. Can you recommend one for someone new to this.

Software
See also: Categorygrinning smileyata mining and machine learning software.
Free open-source data mining software and applications
The following applications are available under free/open source licenses. Public access to application source code is also available.

Carrot2: Text and search results clustering framework.
Chemicalize.org: A chemical structure miner and web search engine.
ELKI: A university research project with advanced cluster analysis and outlier detection methods written in the Java language.
GATE: a natural language processing and language engineering tool.
KNIME: The Konstanz Information Miner, a user friendly and comprehensive data analytics framework.
Massive Online Analysis (MOA): a real-time big data stream mining with concept drift tool in the Java programming language.
MEPX - cross platform tool for regression and classification problems based on a Genetic Programming variant.