The Data Mining Forum                             open-source data mining software data mining conferences Data Science for Social and Behavioral Analytics DSSBA 2022 data science journal
IMPORTANT: This is the old Data Mining forum.
I keep it online so that you can read the old messages.

Please post your new messages in the new forum: https://forum2.philippe-fournier-viger.com/index.php

Eclipse treats folder of java files as “package only containing non Java resources”
Posted by: pateksan
Date: January 01, 2020 09:48AM

Hello,

Please bear with me, I'm new to java etc.

When I try to add SPMF as an external folder, Eclipse treats it as “package only containing non Java resources” as shown in this SO question.

I've worked around it by using the jar which seems to work. But I'd love to known if I'm doing something wrong or if it's an issue with SPMF. Please see the SO post and let me know through either channel if more info is needed to assess this.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Eclipse treats folder of java files as “package only containing non Java resources”
Date: January 01, 2020 10:17PM

> Hello,

> Please bear with me, I'm new to java etc.

>When I try to add SPMF as an external folder, Eclipse treats it as “package only containing non Java resources” as shown in this SO question.

>I've worked around it by using the jar which seems to work. But I'd love to known if I'm doing something wrong or if it's an issue with SPMF. Please see the SO post and let me know through either channel if more info is needed to assess this.

Hi,

Thanks for using SPMF

It is more of a problem of how you are adding the code in your project because the code of SPMF don't have any special features that should prevent it for being recognized as a java program. It is just some Java code organized into packages (folders). There is no dependencies to other projects.

So what is the problem. I think it is just how you have added the code to your project.